1. The forums will be archived and moved to a read only mode in about 2 weeks (mid march).

Pocketmine World to 3D Printer...

Discussion in 'Help' started by bunnybuilder, Nov 25, 2016.

1. bunnybuilder

bunnybuilder Creeper

GitHub:
    bunnybuilder
    Hello!

Thank you in advance for reading my help thread (or even answering it!!!!).

So I am a teacher and my ultimate goal is to have my students build structures on their ipads, on the server i made using pocketmine and then exporting the world file to a program called Mineways so I can export as an stl file for 3d printing on a makerbot.

So. I have tested out pocketmine using my mac. I have successfully set up working pocketmine world with the php7 and the most current PocketMine-MP.phar files. Some how with my limited knowledge of all this I was able to get the server running in my terminal and accessible with my own ipad using minecraft pe v0.16.2

So here is the part where I am getting tripped up...

Ideally, I would be able to just export and open the level.dat file from pocketmine into mineways but that does not work.

Mineways website says that I need to convert minecraft pe level.dat files using MCedit which is fine but when I open the level.dat file from pocketmine in MCedit it opens an empty world.

I did the best research I could but the most I can understand is that pocketmine, minecraft pe, and desktop minecraft are all different level.dat files and need to be converted. (maybe this is the problem...)

Any suggestions to getting the pocketmine level world exported and to open in mcedit would be a great help.

Thank you again in advance!
    Daniel

2. Jack Noordhuis

Jack Noordhuis Zombie Pigman Poggit Reviewer

GitHub:
    JackNoordhuis