1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PocketMine-MP Installer (Windows)

Discussion in 'General discussion' started by TheDeibo, Apr 28, 2017.

  1. CDScissor

    CDScissor Creeper

    Messages:
    2
    GitHub:
    cdscissor
    :(wut?
     
  2. Winchester

    Winchester Spider Jockey

    Messages:
    47
    how att php ?
     
  3. Winchester

    Winchester Spider Jockey

    Messages:
    47
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  4. VCraft

    VCraft Witch

    Messages:
    60
    GitHub:
    VCraftMCPE
    maybe that is my error
    send me link
     
  5. Destroyer57

    Destroyer57 Spider

    Messages:
    10
    Winchester likes this.
  6. VCraft

    VCraft Witch

    Messages:
    60
    GitHub:
    VCraftMCPE
    huh
     

    Attached Files:

  7. VCraft

    VCraft Witch

    Messages:
    60
    GitHub:
    VCraftMCPE
    or[​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  8. TheRoyalBlock

    TheRoyalBlock Creeper

    Messages:
    3
    GitHub:
    theroyalblock
    On windows machines, there are certain dll files corresponding to various versions of windows studio. I believe that pmmp's PocketMine requires Visual Studio 2010. Previously, the original PocketMine and many spoons required Visual Studio 2015, while the newer Pocketmine requires 2010. Corresponding links below:

    MSVCR100.dll = Visual C++ 2010 Runtime
    32Bit: Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 SP1 Redistributable Package (x86)
    http://www.microsoft.com/de-de/download/details.aspx?id=8328

    64Bit: Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 SP1 Redistributable Package (x64)
    http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=13523


    VCRUNTIME140.dll = Visual C++ 201 Runtime
    32Bit: Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 SP1 Redistributable Package (x86)
    https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/confirmation.aspx?id=48145

    64Bit: Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 SP1 Redistributable Package (x64)
    https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/confirmation.aspx?id=48145

    If you still get the error after installing x86, then you need to install x64. I'm not really sure why this happens, but sometimes even if the machine is x86, it may require x64 redist. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
     
    VCraft likes this.
  9. VCraft

    VCraft Witch

    Messages:
    60
    GitHub:
    VCraftMCPE
    TYSM
     
  10. TheDeibo

    TheDeibo Zombie Poggit Reviewer Verified

    Messages:
    265
    GitHub:
    thedeibo
    Beware that x32 is is deprecated for pmmp, and does not work.
     
  11. TheRoyalBlock

    TheRoyalBlock Creeper

    Messages:
    3
    GitHub:
    theroyalblock
    My mistake, I completely forgot about this change.
     
    jasonwynn10 and TheDeibo like this.
  12. Kyd

    Kyd Zombie Pigman

    Messages:
    580
    @TheDeibo please add php 7.2.0 0RC3 in the installer
    Current is 7.2.0 0RC1 and my dev server can't start because of that
     
  13. robske_110 (Tim)

    robske_110 (Tim) Wither Skeleton Poggit Reviewer Verified

    Messages:
    1,262
    GitHub:
    robske110
    I don't think this is till maintained by TheDeibo. You can simply download the current PHP 7.2.1 bins for window here: php-7.2.1-vc15-x64.zip
     
    Kyd likes this.
  14. TheDeibo

    TheDeibo Zombie Poggit Reviewer Verified

    Messages:
    265
    GitHub:
    thedeibo
    A discussion is in progress about this.
    If its all good, I will do it again.
     
    Kyd likes this.
  15. TheDeibo

    TheDeibo Zombie Poggit Reviewer Verified

    Messages:
    265
    GitHub:
    thedeibo
  16. TheDeibo

    TheDeibo Zombie Poggit Reviewer Verified

    Messages:
    265
    GitHub:
    thedeibo
    HimbeersaftLP likes this.

Share This Page