1. The forums will be archived and moved to a read only mode in about 2 weeks (mid march).

Newbie problem... other answers don't cover it

Discussion in 'Help' started by The_Clock, Dec 27, 2016.

1. The_Clock

The_Clock Spider Jockey

Hello everyone. I am new at using Pocketmine and I have this problem which other answers don't work for...
    I got Pocketmine working and everything with the new build which supports MCPE 1.0. I can connect to the server and customize everything, but I can't figure out how to import a world. I know this has been answered in several places, but none of those answers work for me.

I tried the answer where I use the converted world files and the PC level.dat Keith provided, which creates a world that I recognize as my world but is extremely damaged, so far to be unplayable and would take several weeks to repair. How would I fix this?

If somebody could help me with this problem I would greatly appreciate it... I am hosting a gathering this Saturday which I would really like to use this server at and I need this world to do it. Thanks!

P.S. I edited this, so most of the replies won't make sense.

Last edited: Dec 29, 2016
  2. robske_110 (Tim)

robske_110 (Tim) Wither Skeleton Poggit Reviewer

GitHub:
    robske110
    Looks like the lang submodule is missing?
    The error states that the level.dat is invalid. It looks like either you have an corrupted world in the first place or your converter doesn't do good. Please try to use another converter or upload the world here for other users to take a look at it.

HimbeersaftLP and Primus like this.
  3. The_Clock

The_Clock Spider Jockey

My world shouldn't be corrupted as I had uploaded it onto a computer and then downloaded it back to my tablet as a copy and it worked fine. I will try a different converter. Were my steps I took to use the converted files correct?

Last edited: Dec 27, 2016
  4. The_Clock

The_Clock Spider Jockey

Here is the non-converted world:

Attached Files: