1. The forums will be archived and moved to a read only mode in about 2 weeks (mid march).

Need help figuring out why plugin not doing what it's supposed to

Discussion in 'Development' started by Sakkzz, Aug 25, 2019.

1. Sakkzz

Sakkzz Spider

GitHub:
    rezzsin
    I just started trying to learn how to code plugins less than a day ago so have mercy on my knowledge lol I'm still learning but anyway. I tried to make a plugin that would say when a staff member joins the server using PurePerms groups. I thought I had it since I had no errors but it doesnt work and doesnt change the join message. Anyone mind helping me out?​

PHP:
        public function onEnable() {

$this->getServer()->getPluginManager()->registerEvents($this$this);

$this->perms $this->getServer()->getPluginManager()->getPlugin("PurePerms");

$this->getLogger()->info("Finished loading!");
    }

public function 
    onJoin(PlayerJoinEvent $event) {

$group $this->perms->getUserDataMgr()->getGroup($event->getPlayer())->getName();
                if(
    $group == "Guest"){

$event->setJoinMessage("§7".$event->getPlayer()->getName() . "has joined the server!");
              }
                if(
    $group == "Mod"){

$event->setJoinMessage("§fServer §9Mod§b" $event->getPlayer()->getName() . "§fhas joined the server!");
              }
                if(
    $group == "Admin"){

$event->setJoinMessage("§fServer §eAdmin§a" $event->getPlayer()->getName() . "§fhas joined the server!");
              }
                if(
    $group == "Owner"){

$event->setJoinMessage("§fServer §4Owner§6" $event->getPlayer()->getName() . "§fhas joined the server!");
            }
        }
    }

public function 
    onQuit(PlayerQuitEvent $event) {

$group $this->perms->getUserDataMgr()->getGroup($event->getPlayer())->getName();
                if(
    $group == "Guest"){

$event->setQuitMessage("§7".$event->getPlayer()->getName() . "§fhas left the server!");
              }
                if(