kill server.

Discussion in 'Help' started by Jenno, Sep 10, 2019 at 6:50 PM.

  1. Jenno

    Jenno Silverfish

    Messages:
    21
    GitHub:
    Jenno
    What happens when i kill server becous its glitched and the only button i can press is kill server what does it deletes al of the server files?
    Dont say things like this is an dumb question plss.
     
  2. HimbeersaftLP

    HimbeersaftLP Chicken

    Messages:
    1,687
    GitHub:
    HimbeersaftLP
    No, kill a program usually means to force-close it.
    You will loose world progress since the last auto-save and it's technically possible, although not very likely that some save data might get corrupted.
    If the server doesn't respond to the "/stop" command you will need to force-kill it.
     
    EdwardHamHam likes this.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.