1. The forums will be archived and moved to a read only mode in about 2 weeks (mid march).

Install & Setup PocketMine on Mac for latest version of PE

Discussion in 'Help' started by Charlie Butterworth, Mar 1, 2017.

1. Charlie Butterworth

Charlie Butterworth Spider

Excuse me, but I am new to this. Last Saturday, my kids just got the latest Minecraft PE on their iPads.

I want to create a local Minecraft PE server on my Mac desktop.

I have tried various downloads from PocketMine, but cannot connect from iPad. I even tried the latest .phar file from PMMP. I also installed PHP7.

Any ideas/guides would be much appreciate. Let me know what information you need in order to help me.

thanks,
    Charlie

2. HimbeersaftLP

HimbeersaftLP Fish

GitHub:
    HimbeersaftLP
    Have you, started the server?

3. Awzaw

Awzaw Zombie Pigman Poggit Admin

GitHub:
    awzaw
    Hi Charlie, start by posting the console output when you start the server, and when you try to join - if anything shows up when you try to join.

4. xBeastMode

xBeastMode Shog Chips

Check if:
    - you're running the server on the same network as your device
    - the server is whitelisted
    - RakLib crashed. If you have another app or program running the same port as your server, RakLib will crash.

Usually shows up at something like this:
    Code:
    **** FAILED TO BIND TO <IP>:<Port>!
    Perhaps a server is already running on that port? 
    Please run "/version" via the console and post the output here. Also include the OS your server is running on.

5. Primus

Primus Zombie Pigman

Can you try this?
    Code:
    git clone https://github.com/PrimusLV/PM-Installer
    ./PM-Installer/pmInstall.sh -g https://github.com/pmmp/PocketMine-MP.git -t PM-Latest

If you don't have git installed on your system. Use one of the package managers like apt
    Code:
    apt-get install git

6. Charlie Butterworth

Thanks for the help.

OK, I got it working (I think).