1. The forums will be archived and moved to a read only mode in about 2 weeks (mid march).

Hcf DTR

Discussion in 'Development' started by xjohannaxx, Oct 24, 2018.

1. xjohannaxx

xjohannaxx Silverfish

Can you help me
    How could i do this, I'm new to pocketmine.

Here's how it would work. You would calculate how much DTR a faction gets by dividing its players by 2, for example, a 15 man faction would get a maximum of 7.5 DTR. That means when 8 people die, the faction goes raidable.

When a faction is raidable, enemy factions can edit terrain, open chests, kill mobs, etc on there claimed land.

DTR regenerates slowly, so if a faction got to 1 DTR, they could safely wait it out and they would get back up to their max DTR. A faction that goes raidable could do this too, but when they go raidable, there is a "DTR Freeze" where they stop regenerating, this should last about 2.5 hours.

Last edited: Oct 24, 2018
  2. Thunder33345

Thunder33345 Moderator Staff Member

GitHub:
    Thunder33345
    so you just explained what you wanted:
    when player dies, subtract 1 from their DTR, if it's < 0 disable anti raid
    every so often, you will have a task to add 1 to their DTR, and stop if DTR is > fac's member / 2 OR if they are under a dtr freeze which can be compared using time() > frozenfor
    when a faction goes < 0 dtr, set it on dtr freeze with time() + 2.5hr

which part of it you dont understand? and need me to help with you on?

3. xjohannaxx

xjohannaxx Silverfish

I don't know how to do it... I need a code or something pls

4. Thunder33345

Thunder33345 Moderator Staff Member

GitHub:
    Thunder33345
    for which part of it?
    part 1 there's a player death event i am pretty sure
    part 2 use task for these
    part 3 that can be added onto player death event where you subtracted the DTR

corytortoise likes this.
  5. xjohannaxx

xjohannaxx Silverfish

How would i make it add dtr and subtract?
    and how would i make it regen

6. Angel