1. The forums will be archived and moved to a read only mode in about 2 weeks (mid march).

Solved Unable to connect to server

Discussion in 'Help' started by ChickenSaysBak, Apr 28, 2018.

1. ChickenSaysBak

ChickenSaysBak Spider

Hi, so I’m used to running pc mc servers using a hosting service, but this time I’m trying to do PocketMine while hosting the server from home. I got everything port forwarded (I think correctly? I tested it with a pc server and it seemed fine). So I installed PocketMine with the installer from pocketmine.net and set the ip in server.properties to the interal ip, ran it, and it said it was up. I tried connecting from both my phone and W10 edition with that ip and port but it didn’t connect. I tried using the external ip but when starting the server, it gave some error (not super sure if I’m supposed to put the external ip in server.properties or what, again, I’ve never done this before lol). I did tons of googling and found that maybe I need to update pocketmine using other links and things, I tried several things and then it said I needed to update the php so I messed with that and it still didn’t work. (Btw I’m running this on Windows). Any help with this would be greatly appreciated! :)

2. ChickenSaysBak

ChickenSaysBak Spider

Better yet, is there a simple way to connect to it using “localhost” like you can for pc?

3. HimbeersaftLP

HimbeersaftLP Fish

GitHub:
    HimbeersaftLP
    Run the "version" command in your console and send us the output please.

4. MalakasPlayzMCPE

MalakasPlayzMCPE Zombie Pigman

Use this IP to join the server from your PC you host it: 127.0.0.1
    Use the ipv4 adress tou get from this website: whatismyip.com to join from a different wifi network.

5. ChickenSaysBak

ChickenSaysBak Spider

[INFO] This server is running PocketMine-MP version 1.4.1-980 「絶好(Zekkou)ケーキ(Cake)」 (Implementing API version 1.11.0 for Minecraft: PE v0.10.5 alpha protocol version 20)