1. The forums will be archived and moved to a read only mode in about 2 weeks (mid march).

Story of you coming to PocketMine

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Legoboy0215, Nov 19, 2016.

1. Legoboy0215

Legoboy0215 Witch

GitHub:
    legoboy0215
    I will post my own story here soon. What are your stories?

2. HimbeersaftLP

HimbeersaftLP Fish

GitHub:
    HimbeersaftLP
    Because my friend and I wanted to make a server for a PvP project, then discovered the lack of MobAI etc. and then I made a minigame server out of it, and then a freebuold server...

3. Sandertv

Sandertv Zombie Pigman Poggit Reviewer

GitHub:
    Sandertv
    My story
    One day, about 2,5 years ago, I started playing MCPE on servers. My friends invited me to play it and I happily joined them. I tried logging in with a name I can't remember anymore, but it was aready registered, so my friend quickly turned my name into 'blabla1' and let me join the game. I played a lot on that server, and eventually got an Operator on it. Because I had the power too, I changed my name to 'Blabla'. Over time I learnt more about what exactly a server is and how it works. I came to the old forums just to download the plugins, but I had no idea what pocketmine really was. A couple months later I started my own server; a LEET server. After 2 days I knew LEET just didn't work. Paying for plugins and overall very expensive with no console? Nah that wouldn't do for me. After the 7 days free trial I dropped the server and searched for a proper host, in my case bisecthosting. I had a server there for about a year, and it sometimes reached the top 15 on minecraftpocket-servers.com. I learned about using FTP and about what PocketMine was in that time. I was never happy with the features plugins provided however, so I started developing plugins about 5 months ago. I learnt more and more about PocketMine, and too bad I saw it dying off more and more too. I'm super excited to see that old members in the PocketMine commu