1. The forums will be archived and moved to a read only mode in about 2 weeks (mid march).

Server works...no animals or zombie?

Discussion in 'Help' started by sixstring77, Dec 1, 2016.

1. sixstring77

sixstring77 Creeper

Hello,

I'm new to the Minecraft server thing so be gentle. My kids play Minecraft Pocket Edition on their Fire Tablets. I don't know much about the game but I wanted to setup a server for them to be able to work on the same worlds together.

It has been somewhat difficult to find a straightforward way to do this. I'm confused by the different versions of Minecraft (PC vs Pocket). Also the different versions of the client vs server have been difficult to work out. I found what must be an old forum to this one where I got some answers but that site didn't seem to have the latest .phar files I needed. Then I found this site that seems to be quite active and keeping up with edition changes.

So I have a server setup on my Windows 10 machine which serves as my media server for the house and my IP Cam NVR. It seems to be running correctly and I have copied over the latest .phar file from Jenkins on this site. When I run "version" in the console I get:

This server is running PocketMine-MP 1.6.1dev-#103 「Unleashed」 implementing API version 2.1.0 for Minecraft: PE v0.16.0.5 alpha (protocol version 91)

My kids are able to connect and play but something doesn't seem right. There are no animals or zombies in either survival or create mode. When you try to spawn say a chicken in create nothing happens. Not knowing much about the game....should stuff like that be working?????

Thanks for guidance. I'm still learning. Next up would be plugins...I assume I can use those.

I should add the clients my kids are using are version 0.16.2.2

2. Junkdude

Junkdude Zombie

GitHub:
    JunkDaCoder
    Mob AI has not been implemented yet, if you would like to, invest in realms till PM is stable, plus realms has all the mcpe features anyways.