1. The forums will be archived and moved to a read only mode in about 2 weeks (mid march).

Leet steals plugins

Discussion in 'General discussion' started by NickTehUnicorn, Jul 17, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NickTehUnicorn

NickTehUnicorn Zombie

GitHub:
    unickorn
    So my friend got a leet server without asking me and spent over $150 on it :facepalm: and I got leet to see the pricing and stuff. They want money for plugins like:
    ServerLoveMCPE
    AdminFun
    SpawnParticles
    and so on..
    So I was actually going to contact the plugin creators but decided to create a topic because of my laziness.
    Do you guys know about it?

HimbeersaftLP likes this.
  2. HimbeersaftLP

HimbeersaftLP Fish

GitHub:
    HimbeersaftLP
    Yes, yes we do, and they don't pay the plugin devs in case you didn't know

3. Awzaw

Awzaw Zombie Pigman Poggit Admin

GitHub:
    awzaw
    I'm no legal expert, but I think they can quite reasonably say that they are not charging for the code, but for the service they provide which uses that code, depending on the plugin licence. Having no licence would actually mean they do have to contact devs and get permission, but most licences allow this kind of usage since leet is not technically charging money for the code - although many licences require that they open-source their versions. You can charge someone for making a wordpress website without having to pay wordpress, for example.

Last edited: Jul 17, 2017
  4. Thunder33345

Thunder33345 Moderator Staff Member

GitHub:
    Thunder33345
    Some of us are aware,
    They even refuse to take down plugins on author's behalf in case you wonders [Source: ask any BoxOfDev members, they wouldnt even play nicely so your license have to be very strict against such]
    They prey on the stupidity of newer comer people who know nothing better, there's more better server host that allow you to do what you want