1. The forums will be archived and moved to a read only mode in about 2 weeks (mid march).

Connected to Pocket Mine but no world

Discussion in 'Help' started by Robertcc19, Dec 26, 2016.

1. Robertcc19

Robertcc19 Silverfish

I have finally managed to mod Pocketmine to work with mcpe version 1.0.0.16 but the world is just stars whizzing by and no movement or controls

2. Awzaw

Awzaw Zombie Pigman Poggit Admin

GitHub:
    awzaw
    By 'managed to mod...' if you really mean 'hacked a few constants so it looks like I can join' then try updating to the latest dev build instead, it will work much better!

HimbeersaftLP and Primus like this.
  3. Robertcc19

Robertcc19 Silverfish

I tried that, the latest dev build will not even load. Any other version does not support MCPE version 1.x

4. Robertcc19

Robertcc19 Silverfish

The most current supported version is MCPE 0.16.x so I am working on trying to update Pocketmine to support MCPE 1.0.x I feel confident as I am a PHP dev. I have managed to get the initial handshake and client to load the initial scene but the world is not building, But I can see all my items and interact with them.

5. Awzaw

GitHub:
    awzaw
    Remove all plugins, change server config to load a new world, try again, report back with console messages...

6. Robertcc19

Robertcc19 Silverfish

I am getting no error messages, the world just doesn't load on the android client. I even imported a separate world to see if it was the default world settings.
    My suspicion is that the issue involves the map data not getting to the android client.

7. Awzaw

GitHub:
    awzaw
    It does work... so you need to double check versions of everything, network (firewalls etc) Also, you should post your system info, and console start messages so we can see what is happening.

8. Robertcc19

Robertcc19 Silverfish

Sorry to report that the version that is available only supports MCPE 0.16.x
    note here: